On the Land Summer Outings

DSCF5478_web

2016 OTL poster_small WebON THE LAND 2016 HAS CONCLUDED. CHECK BACK IN LATE SPRING TO SEE WHAT’S PLANNED FOR 2017.

North Coast Land Conservancy’s On the Land program brings together staff and volunteer naturalists to offer guided outings on special lands in our service area (Clatsop, Tillamook and northern Lincoln counties), including some of our own habitat reserves that are not normally open to the public. Outings are offered June through August and are free, but preregistration is required so we can keep groups small.

Download the Summer 2016 On the Land poster

Download a Minor Liability Release Form

JUNE

Saturday, June 4, 9 am to noon — Exploring the Necanicum Floodplain
Wednesday, June 8, 10 am to noon — Visit a Reborn Wetland
Tuesday, June 14, 10 am to 1:30 pm — Conservation on the Edge: Elk Flats
Thursday, June 23, 10 am to noon — Dune Geology

JULY

Friday, July 1, 10 am to noon — Circle Creek Discovered
Wednesday, July 6, noon to 2 pm — Explore the Coastal Prairie
Wednesday, July 27, 10 am to noon — Island in an Estuary: Whalen Island
Friday, July 29, 10 am to noon — Visit a Returning Rainforest

AUGUST

Friday, August 5, 10 am to noon — Circle Creek Discovered
Wednesday, August 10, 10 am to noon — A Geologist Eyes Clear Lake
Thursday, August 18, 10 am to 12:30 pm — Fort to Sea and Kwis Kwis
Tuesday, August 23, 10 am to 1:30 pm — Conservation on the Edge: Cape Falcon
Friday, August 26, 9 am to noon — From the Necanicum to Tillamook Head: Circle Creek and Boneyard Ridge (no registration limit; y’all come!)